Ten Reasons I Love My Friends

Many of us have a handful of people in our lives who are dear to us. They make us smile, let us cry, and give us a virtual slap when we need it.

Like most of you, mine is comprised of friends and family. Some are miles and oceans away. Here’s why I love them:

  1. They talk rather than text. Real conversations. No embarrassment if it’s been a while.

  2. They appreciate our differences as well as our similarities.

  3. They listen.Best friends - kitten and small fluffy dog looking sideways - co

  4. If they judge me they keep it to themselves.

  5. They seem happy to see or hear from me.

  6. They celebrate my successes.

  7. They grieve with me.

  8. They share. No secret family recipes.

  9. They remember.

  10. They tolerate my character flaws.

I hope I give them some of what they give to me.

I thank them.

Share what friendship means to you.

About etiquetteottawa

Founder and Owner of the Protocol School Of Ottawa
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten Reasons I Love My Friends

  1. karenhickman says:

    Suzanne, I am so pleased to count you as a friend. And there is no denying that we talk instead of text.

Leave a Reply

